2014 Annual Conference of BASEES

BASEESCall for Papers for the 2014 Annual Conference of the British Association of Slavonic and East European Studies (BASEES)

Conference venue: Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, UK
Period: April 5-7, 2014
Deadline for submitting individual paper proposals:September 16, 2013
Deadline for submitting panel/roundtable proposals: October 1, 2013

Proposals are invited for panels, roundtables and papers for the 2014 Annual Conference of the British Association of Slavonic and East European Studies (BASEES). The conference especially welcomes participation by postgraduate research students and by young scholars.
Eligible topics for the conference

Panels, roundtables and papers are welcome in the areas of:

Politics
History
Sociology and Geography
Film and Media
Languages and Linguistics
Literatures and Cultures
Economics

Guidelines for submission

To propose a panel or a paper you will need to fill in a proposal form. There are separate forms for panels/roundtables and papers, both downloadable at the bottom of this page.
You should download the appropriate form and fill it in electronically, and send it electronically to the appropriate subject stream email AND to the conference email address.

Subject groups e-mail addresses:
history@basees2014.org
politics@basees2014.org
film-media@basees2014.org
literatures-cultures@basees2014.org
languages-linguistics@basees2014.org
sociology-geography@basees2014.org
economics@basees2014.org

Conference e-mail address:
info@basees2014.org

The congress also welcomes proposals for postgraduate posters. The poster will be displayed throughout the conference. Please download and fill in the proposal form and email it as an attachment to the conference email address info@basees2014.org AND the Dr Matthias Neumann m.neumann@uea.ac.uk by 1 December 2013.
Scholarships

Postgraduate members of BASEES who present papers are eligible to apply for financial support towards their conference costs. The application form can be downloaded at the bottom of this page and on from the conference website www.basees2014.org. The deadline is 1 October.
Organizer

British Association for Slavonic and East European Studies

Information & contacts

Matthias Neumann
School of History
University of East Anglia

tel.: 0044 1603593657
e-mail:m.neumann@uea.ac.uk

Author: admin

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

L'indirizzo email non verrà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *